The Midway School Improvement Council is composed of parents, teachers, and community members providing direct front line input and guidance for their school. Locally elected and appointed SIC members work alongside Midway Elementary administrators to serve the school and community to facilitate volunteer resources, parental and community involvement, and programmatic review essential to Midway’s success. The SIC is charged with the responsibility of preparing an annual Report to the Parents about the progress being made to achieve improvements.

SIC membership consists of publicly elected and appointed positions.  Elections of parent and teacher candidates are held in the spring.  Appointed members may include business and industry representatives, civic and social organization leaders, non-custodial grandparents, retirees, and social service agency or local government representatives.  Participation on the SIC is an important contribution to education initiatives at the local level.

Midway Elementary School SIC Facebook

South Carolina SIC



Elected Members

Richenda Batson


Nelson Bermas

Amy Cathey


Ferissa Crocker

Kelly Delk

Margaret Anne Gaffney

John Grant

Lisa Heintz

Larry Hutto

Kelly Lucas

Dawn Merck

Allison Neiders

Farrah Orr

Ryan Poles

Suki Patel

Lee Anne Rogers

Marcus Tomlinson

Nicole Yarborough


Jan Fickling


LaQuana Aldridge

Assistant Principal

Christy Mays

Assistant Principal