The MES PTO has multiple opportunities for you to be involved. Please get involved and stay tuned for information as to how you can serve, join, and support the PTO. If you have any questions, please call the school office at 821-0300.

Help Midway year-round by shopping smile.amazon.com (supporting “Midway Elementary School Parent Teacher Organization”), clip BoxTops and Labels for Education, and scan your key card at Publix!  Key cards can be obtained through the front office.

 


LIKE us on Facebook @MidwayPTO and follow on Twitter @Midway_Mustangs

 


Midway PTO Executive Board 2016-2017

Presidents: Farrah Orr orrfamily166@yahoo.com and Ferrisa Crocker thecrocker4@gmail.com

Secretary: Angie Guy angieguy826@gmail.com

Treasurer: Donna Kean donnakean@hotmail.com

VP Fundraising: Heidi Brown heidiwoodbrown@sc.rr.com

VP Events: Kristy Chernick kristy.chernick@gmail.com

VP Hospitality and Volunteering : OPEN POSITION


Midway PTO Chairs 2016-2017

Fall Fundraiser: Elizabeth Caulk elizabeth.caulk@gmail.com

Silent Auction: Kristy Chernick kristy.chernick@gmail.com

International Night: Richenda Batson applausecatering@gmail.com

MustangFest: Richenda Batson applausecatering@gmail.com

BoxTops/Labels for Education: Jessie Thomaz jessicathomaz@me.com

Chick-fil-A Biscuit Sales: Kelly Tomlinson kelly625@yahoo.com

Teacher Luncheons: Angie Guy angieguy826@gmail.com

Spirit Wear: Chelsea Burbage chelsea@chelseaburbage.com and Meredith Cully meredithcully@outlook.com

Homeroom Parent Coordinator/Volunteer Coordinator: Carey Blizzard careyblizzard@icloud.com

Facebook/Media: Jessie Thomaz jessicathomaz@me.com


In 2015-2016, the Midway PTO proudly raised $68,964 thanks to our parents, students, and community.  We used fundraising money to purchase murals for the school hallways and furniture for our new outdoor learning hut.  The Midway PTO also uses its fundraising money each year to support field trips, professional development, staff appreciation, 5th grade graduation, academic incentives, and a student favorite, the Porkchop Production.  We can’t wait to have your help in making this a fantastic year at Midway!

Please join us at any of our regular meetings.  We meet in the PTO portable once a month on Wednesdays at 9:15am.  Please enter through the front of the building, sign in, and you will be directed where to go. 


2016-2017 PTO Meetings – Wednesdays at 9:15am

August 24th

September 14th

October 19th

November 16th

NO December meeting

January 18th

February 15th

March 15th

April19th

May 17th


Goals and Events 2016-2017

Our big goal this year with our fall fundraiser is to complete the mural project with a final “world mural” in the cafeteria.  We would also like to purchase shading for the playgrounds. 

August – 26th – Wrapping Paper Fall Fundraiser and Chick-fil-A biscuit sale.

September – 12th – School Book Fair Week  21st – Menchies Day  23rd – International Night  30th – Chick-fil-A biscuit sale

October – 3rd – BoxTops Collection Week  26th – Moe’s Restaurant Day  28th – Chick-fil-A biscuit sale

November – 17th – Uno’s Restaurant Day  18th – Silent Auction and Chick-fil-A biscuit sale

December – 16th – Sing-Along and Chick-fil-A biscuit sale  19th – Candlelight lunch

January – 12th – Bellacino’s Restaurant Night  27th – Chick-fil-A biscuit sale

February – 1st Zaxby’s Restaurant Day  6th – School Book Fair Week 

24th – Chick-fil-A biscuit sale

March – 1st – Porckchop Productions and San Jose’s Restaurant Night  31st – Mustangfest and Chick-fil-A biscuit sale

April – 20th – Sonic Night  28th – Chick-fil-A biscuit sale

May – 9th – Boosterthon Pep Rally kickoff  18th – Salsarita’s Restaurant Night  19th – Boosterthon Fun Run  26th – Chick-fil-A biscuit sale  30th – 5th grade graduation